My GaiaOnline Avatar!
This is my avatar in Gaia Online! The idea to do a Steampunk outift came from adoring the SP stuff I saw in conventions and in the internet, and before I started making my outift I actually created one in Gaia! Three of the items I own were presents from ever so awesome Nasuh. Love you dude! 

I'm still feeling a bit unwell but that's not gonna stop me! ;D

So I'm starting small. I want to make a great looking top hat but I want to test my skills first. Here's how it's going so far! x'D
(Click 'em bigger)
One Winged Chibi Top Hat  The top hat I'm making is rather small and kind of girly version of the real thing... I will make the wing's "feathers" from "softis", brown soft foam and the yellow parts from fimo to act like a supporting parts. Black will also be from fimo or foam I haven't decided yet. Thread will be either gold/brown or have some mixed colours, right now the black thread is only to keep the paper model wing at place.
  The hat itself is made of strong yet thin cardboard and it has tape in it(actually in Finland: Maalarinteippi! ) which I covered with Gesso. I will paint it first with black & then softly brown to have an old leather-ish look.
Should I make two wings or just one? I kind of like how it looks now but I guess I will go with both wings since I have enough softis to do that! ;D

  Today I also found some really cheap chain from a second hand store! It's actually a chain used as a hip decoration, so it's pretty long. 

  I was going to upload some designs of the whole outfit but I was too lazy to scan the entries in my sketchbook. 

  Oh and I also found some brass eyelets wandering about in my messy apartment, I'm using them in either boots or the vest/shirt I'm planning. xD